What Would You Attempt if You Knew You Would Not Fail?

What Would You Attempt if You Knew You Would Not Fail-

Well, I guess today is as good a day as any to start something new. I was Googling for some Writing Prompt ideas, mostly of a clean nature (preferably Christian, if I’m being honest). While I did find some and I saved them, I happened upon this one blog that had 400 weekly writing prompts that had been done over the course of a few years. BINGO! While they’re not adding any new posts to it now (and haven’t for quite a while), I figured it would be something I could use to get my writing juices flowing and use it to create some new posts on my blog. Which, let’s be honest, has been silent for quite a while now. Life gets in the way so much sometimes! Here’s a link to the blog I’m referencing and if you’d like to join me along this journey, feel free! Also, I can’t really commit to a weekly post for these prompts, so I’ll be doing monthly posts, which is far more manageable for me. Here we go…

Month #1 – 7/10/2017

What would you attempt if you knew you would not fail?

Hmmmm, that’s a tough one. I’m already attempting a few things that, of course, I’m afraid I’ll fail at. BUT, if I knew for a fact that I wouldn’t fail, I think I’d attempt being a singer. Now, I’m not much of an out-of-the-car singer, but I love to sing. Sadly, my son shushes me when I do sing, so we need to work on that. But I do it anyway and watching him tell me to stop is hilarious! I had thought I’d like to be a singer when I was younger, but it wasn’t something I was ever serious about. Though, it is something I enjoy doing…in private. I have a thing about being in front of a lot of people with all eyes on me. Yikes!

So, I’d love to read in the comments below what you would do if you knew you wouldn’t fail. You can be a bit more serious like I was, or you can be silly with it! And if you decide to write it up on your blog I’d love to get that link so I can go take a look and leave a comment for you!

God bless!

One thought on “What Would You Attempt if You Knew You Would Not Fail?

  1. Well as I used to sing as a career I can’t choose that one! Id love to work with birds as they are a passion of mine. Raptors are amazing. If I could have my dream come true I’d like to present a TV show about them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

