I Need to be Serious for a Minute…

i-need-to-be-serious-for-a-minute

This isn’t something that you’ll see too often on this blog, but I feel the need to be serious for just a few minutes. I’m going to be posting my character’s back stories for your reading. But, I want to say something before I do. I’ve learned a few things since I’ve gotten more serious about my writing. I’ve joined some writing groups and met some amazing people.

One of the biggest things I’ve learned is that many people suffer from PTSD for many reasons. I’m fortunate enough to not have to worry about it, but I want to be sensitive to readers that might be dealing with this. So consider this a trigger warning for any posts in the future. I don’t write graphic stories other than mushy, lovey-dovey stuff, lol. BUT, some of my characters don’t have the most stellar pasts, and this might cause issues for some people. There is mention of rape, drinking, suicide, and possible drug use. Again, nothing detailed or graphic, but some people might have an issue just with the mention of these things. So I want to give fair warning to readers who may be sensitive to these things.

Ok, let’s get back to our regularly scheduled programming!

Leave a Reply

