National Novel Writing Month

national-novel-writing-month

I know I’ve been quiet lately. I’ve been slacking on my writing, but I’m hoping to change that next month. I’ve been saying that I want to finally complete a novel, but have yet to do it. So, I’ve made the decision to join the craziness of Nation Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo)!

I know there will be days that I won’t be able to write, but I’m going to find ways to make up for those days and I’m going to give it my best shot at hitting the 50K word goal by the end of November. If I don’t make it by then I’ll keep going into December until I hit my goal!

I’ve decided to make a Bullet Journal to keep track of everything for NaNoWriMo so I printed out a word count tracker and taped it inside and I have a collection of other pages, mostly tips about grammar and such because I tend to struggle with grammar from time to time. I’ve also added some quotes and things. I’m not much of a planner when it comes to writing, but I’m going to work on creating some characters and adding that to my journal. I have an idea for a story, but I still need to do some research for it.

1016161026_hdr

I want to try and develop some characters for my story. I don’t usually do much planning for my stories because as my characters develop they usually write the story for me. They seem to have a life of their own and sometimes I can hear them in my head, lol.

THEN, comes National Novel Editing Month (NaNoEdMo) in March and I’m considering doing that as well so I will have a novel written and edited early next year. I might make another Bullet Journal to go with NaNoEdMo, but I’m not sure yet since it’s a ways off still.

13 thoughts on “National Novel Writing Month

    • I have multiple novels in progress, but I’m hoping that this will push me to finally get at least one novel completed, finally, lol. Are you doing NaNoWriMo or just writing? Either way, good luck!!

      Like

    • I don’t really want to give away my plot and stuff, but I think I’ll post on my FB page my word count for each day I write. I know there will be days I won’t be able to write much, so I’ve set my word goal higher than normal.

      Like

Leave a Reply

